चौधरी चरण सिंह विश्वविद्यालय, मेरठ CH. CHARAN SINGH UNIVERSITY, MEERUT







Kalpana Chawla Startup Cell & Incubation Centre (SCIC)

Date: 13-06-2023

Innovation Challenge Award Ceremony Saturday, June 17, 2023, 12 Noon Seminar Hall Startup Cell & Incubation Centre, Manniya Kashi Ram Shodh Peeth, CCS University Campus, Meerut

Innovation Challenge was launched by the Hon. Vice Chancellor on Dec 22, 2022. The last date of this challenge was February 28, 2023. In this challenge total 37 proposals were received. Six applications were not entertained, due to inappropriate proposals.

The presentations of these proposals were held in on-line mode, in the presence of Coordinator, SCIC, Co-coordinators SCIC, Members of SCIC, Director and representatives of Samarthan to Srijan Pvt Ltd, Gurugram. In each presentation an external expert was also invited for assessment of the proposal.

S.	Date	Challenge	No of	Expert
No		Category	Participants	_
1	10.05.23	C1	04	Shri Saurabh Mahajan, Mexico
				Sports, Meerut
2.	08.05.23	C2	09	Shri Pulkit Garg, CEO, Anya
				Wellness, Gurugram
3.	18.05.23	C2	02	Ms. Mani Saxena, Director, Genius
				Kids, Madhya Pradesh
4,	06.05.23	C3	09	Shri Ambuj Rastogi, Basant Rewari
				Bhandar Meerut
5.	18.0.23	C3	02	Ms Mani Saxena, Director, Genius
				Kids, Madhya Pradesh

Assessment sheets were submitted by the experts and Director Samarthan to Srijan Pvt. Ltd. separately. The assessment sheets by the co-ordinator, SCIC (assisted by co-coordinators SCIC) were also submitted. Thus, we had three assessment sheets for each participant. Each judge gave marks out of total 100 marks, which were divided in five

parts namely Novelty of idea (20 marks), Design & aesthetics (20 marks), safety considerations (20 marks), Usage of materials (20 marks), scalability and replicability (20 marks). Then, a consolidated assessment sheet with average marks of all the three judges was prepared.

According to this final result, the following candidates who submitted and then presented their proposals and ranked highest in their respective categories are mentioned below.

1. Winners (Rs. 10,000, one in Each Category)

S	Category	Name	Affiliation
No			
1.	C1	Km Pooja	PhD Scholar, Chemistry, CCSU
2.	C2	Himanshu Yadav	MCA, SCRIET, CCSU
3	C3	Tanuja Singh	BFA, Inst of Fine Arts Modinagar

2. Encouragement Awardees (Rs. 5,000, Total six in all categories)

S No	Category	Name	Affiliation
1.	C1	Shashank Upadhay	BTech -ME, SCRIET, CCS
			University
2.	C2	Deepanshi Yadav	MSc, R.G College Meerut
3.	C2	Nikhil Mittal	BCA, Dewan Inst oF Mgt Studies
4.	C2	Yogendra Singh Yadav	BTech-AG, SCRIET, CCSU
5.	C3	Priyanshi	BFA, Inst of Fine Arts Modinagar
6.	C3	Mehak Rastogi	MCA, SCRIET, CCSU

Apart from certificates, cash prize of Rs 10,000/- will be awarded to each winner and Rs 5,000/- each will be awarded as an Encouragement Award.

These nine awards will be distributed to the awardees on 17-06-2023, at 12 Noon in a programme in the seminar hall of Startup Cell and Incubation Centre, CCS University, Meerut. The awardees will have to bring their college I-card and Adhaar card in original and one photocopy each, to collect their cheques and certificates.

All the winners are requested to send a message on whatsapp to confirm, presence or absence in the above programme to Mr. Israr Khan (9719244786).

(Prof. Hare Krishna)

Co-ordinator, SCIC